Call (833) 553-4251(833) 553-4251 or fill out the short form below. We will usually respond within one business day and often the same day. Don't hesitate. Your questions are welcome!
“strong advocate in and out of the courtroom and I highly recommend this law firm,” “great representation,” “responsive and reliable!!,” “worked her hardest to get me a great outcome,” “very knowledgeable,” “you need her on your team,” “hired Kimbrough Legal,” “that lawyer is excellent and will get your case resolved,” “Tycha is a rockstar!,” “highly recommend!,” “stayed in constant communication with me and kept me completely up to date every step of the way, while navigating my case,” “I am forever grateful!,” “they are very accommodating and responsive,” “they are the best!,” “one of the best criminal/family lawyers in Austin,” “she went above and beyond to explain the process to me,” “honest and cares,” “incredibly helpful and thoughtful throughout the legal process,” “In a year like 2020 stress was at a constant high, but with the team’s representation and assistance, my anxieties were constantly put to rest,” “very knowledgeable, dedicated, and responsive,” “she was totally honest about what she could and could not do……so hard to find transparency in a lawyer these days,” “she’s determined, proactive, and will do absolutely anything to fight for the rights of her clients,” “she was very prepared for court and eased all my fears,” “I’m so glad that I hired her, she is worth every dime!,” “definitely recommend hiring her if you’re looking for a professional, passionate, and highly communicative attorney by your side!,” “attorney Tycha Kimbrough knows her stuff and is passionate about what she does!”
If these things are what you are looking for in a law firm, then contact us to see how we can help you and your family.
You’ve most likely heard the phrase, “Drive sober or get pulled over.” This isn’t just a catchy slogan—it’s some of the sagest advice you’ll ever receive. If you get pulled over and charged with a Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charge, the ramifications can be pretty far-reaching.
In Texas, you are legally intoxicated if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is 0.08% or higher. However, you’re technically breaking the law as soon as alcohol or any controlled substances start to affect your driving, boating, or flying abilities.
The penalties for DWI vary depending on how many times you’ve committed this offense. Let’s take a look at the penalties you can incur as a first-time, second-time, and third-time offender.
None of the fines mentioned above include an assessed state fine of either $3,000, $4,500, or $6,000 upon sentencing.
Naturally, the penalties get much more serious if there is a child in the car at the time of the offense. For drunk driving with a child passenger charge, you’ll be hit with an additional $10,000 fine, a child endangerment charge (if the child is under 15 years old), an additional 180 days on your license suspension, and a jail sentence of up to two years.
Last but not least, Texas forbids the carrying of an open container in your vehicle whether you’re intoxicated or not.
In the wake of a DWI charge, you’ll need effective legal counsel who can help you fight for a fair sentence. Kimbrough Legal provides Travis County residents with fierce legal representation and a guiding hand throughout DWI proceedings. Contact us today to learn more about how we can help you.
If you or a loved one have recently been arrested or are being investigated for a crime, odds are you’re feeling stressed, anxious, and scared. The uncertainty of what to do next when you have been accused of a Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) offense can be paralyzing – at a time when it is imperative you take immediate action.
The right first step you need to take is to contact us to get your questions answered and explore your options.
Kimbrough Legal, PLLC
5920 W. William Cannon Dr., Bldg 3,
Ste 400, Austin, TX 78749
Kimbrough Legal, PLLC
1777 NE Loop 410 Ste 600
San Antonio, TX 78217